The next big thing
Comments

Lean back hits the road to #SXSW

Check out our interactive video chat #LeanbackSXSW

SXSWStory

As the annual  “Geek Spring Break” of South by Southwest gets under way in Austin, Lean back will be there, webcasting a daily mix of interactive interviews and discussions about everything from the future of digital media to the need for big brass ones among marketers.

Check in March 9-11 for The Economist Group’s Lean back Live from SXSW, powered by Shindig. On this unique video chat platform, you’ll be able to share the virtual stage with speakers to ask questions and mingle with fellow viewers in your chat room.  

Event Schedule:

March 9, 12pm EDT/11am CDT- Customers as stalkers (the good kind): Chevrolet’s Richard Choi and Rebecca Harris, social media expertise lead at GM, share the ways to drive customers to become fans and brand advocates.

March 9, 12:30pm EDT/11:30am CDT- Can you tell a story in six seconds? Dave Marsey, managing director of DigitasLBi, San Francisco, surveys the microvideo library.

March 9, 1pm EDT/12pm CDT-When marketing has to grow a pair:  John Ellett, author of The CMO Manifesto and CEO of nFusion Group, talks about the times that call for boldness among marketers and hands out The Cojones awards to bold change agents of marketing. 

March 10, 12pm EDT/11am CDT- The game is on (database): Rajat Paharia, founder of Bunchball and author of Loyalty 3.0: How to Revolutionize Customer and Employee Engagement with Big Data and Gamification, on the games people play, their personal data and their shopping habits.

March 10, 12:30pm EDT/11:30am CDT- Facebook vs. face time:  Andrew Grill, IBM global social business partner, breaks down the ways social media enables collaboration between companies and their employees, partners and consumers.  

March 10, 1pm EDT/12pm CDT- Wearables and consumables:  Bachir Zeroual, global director of marketing ventures at Coca-Cola Co., sneaks a peek at the next wearable technologies and their implications for consumers and brands.

March 11, 12:30pm EDT/11:30am CDT- Tweet this, I hate you: Dave Evans, VP of social strategy at Lithium,  explores the pros and cons of using social media for customer service.  

March 11, 1pm EDT/12pm CDT- SXSW to go: Jesse Suchmann, VP/Director of  DigitasLBi wraps up the lessons and takeaways from this year’s Geek Spring Break. 

Join the audience at Shindig’s booth, #1045-47 on the floor of the Austin Convention Center, or join the discussion online by clicking on the RSVP link below. 

 


Shindig is a NY-based start up whose proprietary technology enables large scale video chat events. Speakers share the stage with select audience members to take their questions face-to-face in front of the entire gathering, offering the dynamics of physical events at internet scale. Early adopters include TED, Bill Gates, Forbes, The Atlantic, The Street.com, LeanIn.org, Random House and Simon & Schuster.